Scotrail Logo
Scotrail is the brand name that was given to Scottish regional & commuter services in 1987; along with some cross-border services.

Following privatisation; it was originally known as Scotrail (National Express) and subsequently First ScotRail. In 2008; the Scottish Government, through their agency Transport Scotland, announced that the franchise would permanently be known as “ScotRail” and introduced the new “saltire” livery.  As a result of this; there would be no livery changes, apart from a small sticker change denoted the operator’s name should the franchise change hands.


Table NoRouteMay 14
1Ayrshire Invercylde & Stranraerhere
2West Highlandshere
3Glasgow & Edinburgh - Invernesshere
4Fife Circle & Newcraighallhere
7Central Scotlandhere
8Glasgow & Edinburgh - Aberdeenhere
9Cathcart Circle, Neilston & Newtonhere
10Glasgow - East Kilbridehere
11Glasgow - Edinburgh & North Berwick / Dunbarhere
12Inverness - Aberdeenhere
13Glasgow - Whifflethere
14Glasgow - Maryhill - Annieslandhere
15Paisley Canalhere
16Glasgow - Kilmarnock/Carlisle & Newcastlehere
17North Highlandshere
18Glasgow - Edinburgh via Airdrie / Bathgatehere
19Glasgow - Edinburgh via Shottshere
20Glasgow - Edinburgh via Falkirk Highhere