In December 2017; West Midlands Trains took over the franchise operating services around the West Midlands along with the non-inter-city services along the West Coast Mainline between London Euston and Birmingham New Street and also the non-inter-city services between Birmingham New Street and Liverpool Lime Street.

The franchise was split into two operating entities in preparation for the West Midlands franchise being devolved to the local authority before the end of the franchise. As such; services within the West Midlands area are now operated as “West Midlands Railway” with the other services operating under the “London Northwestern Railway” name.

Table NoRouteDec 17Jan 18
1Euston Lineshere
2Birmingham - Wolverhamptonhere
3Birmingham - Northamptonhere
4Shrewsbury - Birminghamhere
5Liverpool - Birminghamhere
6Rugeley - Walsall - Birminghamhere
7Lichfield - Redditch (Cross City)here
8Birmingham - Dorridge - Leamington Spahere
9Stratford-upon-Avon - Birminghamhere
10Worcester - Birminghamhere
11Northampton - London Eustonhere
12Cheddington - London Eustonhere
13Hemel Hempstead - London Eustonhere
14Hereford - Birminghamherehere
15Bedford - Bletchleyhere
16St Albans Abbey - Watford Junctionhere